PDA

View Full Version : looking for an online software recommendation

Brian R
11-27-2004, 04:22 PM
Guys-

I have been playing online poker seriously for about 5 years now. I have done quite well.

This year however I have started to play fewer and fewer hours. I have not put much time in outside the table (ie this web page, books etc) or truly dedicated myself to the game as I used to and hence my play has gone down hill.

What I am looking for is some sort of software that tracks my play as well as my opponents play on various sites. I have heard about programs such as poki, pokerstat, pokertracker, poker bot etc. but I have no idea what each offers and which is deemed "the best"

Since I have been out of the loop I have no clue which programs are legit and which ones are bogus or illegal and what they offer.

I play high limit games on paradise, UB, Party and stars and I probably plan to check out some new rooms soon so I prefer the software to be compatible with all these site. Also, I have different usernames on each site if that matters. I also play a lot of shorthanded tables.

Any recommendations please?

Looking forward to becoming an active 2+2er again.

Brian R

uuDevil
11-27-2004, 05:48 PM
[ QUOTE ]
What I am looking for is some sort of software that tracks my play as well as my opponents play on various sites. I have heard about programs such as poki, pokerstat, pokertracker, poker bot etc. but I have no idea what each offers and which is deemed "the best"

[/ QUOTE ]

These are ones I'm familiar with, so this list is far from complete:

Good

Pokertracker: Tracks your play and that of your opponents. Replays hands. Widely used, recommended, and referred to on these forums.

Playerview: Works with Pokertracker. Gives you a "heads up display" of opponent stats on Party Poker + skins. Still in development. Written by 2+2ers.