PDA

View Full Version : Noob looking for advice

KryogeniK
11-27-2004, 12:12 PM
Hiya.
I'm a noob to 2+2, although have been playing poker for quite a while on PP.

My brother posts here, and recommended that I start posting hands for advice, and comment on other peoples hands to help improve my game.
So here's my first post!

In this hand, I was uncertain about the flop play.

Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (9 handed)

Preflop: Hero is MP1 with J/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, <font color="CC3333">CO 3-bets</font>, Button calls, SB calls, BB folds, Hero calls.

Flop: (13 SB) 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, T/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">CO raises</font>, Button folds, SB calls, Hero calls.

Turn: (9.50 BB) 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, <font color="CC3333">CO bets</font>, SB calls, Hero calls.

River: (12.50 BB) 3/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, <font color="CC3333">CO bets</font>, SB calls, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, CO calls, SB calls.

Final Pot: 18.50 BB

Thanks for any comments!

Transference
11-27-2004, 12:24 PM
Looks OK to me. I might not lead out on the flop after being 3 bet preflop, but you have about 5.5 outs to the nuts in a healthy pot plus implied odds, standard call i think. Youve picked up quite a few more outs on the turn but youd like more people in this pot to really push it.

I don't c/r often but even I would c/r the river.

droolie
11-27-2004, 12:26 PM
Nice job.

MycroftX
11-27-2004, 12:34 PM
Welcome to the forum!

Looks like you did fine, Trickey Ch/R on the fiver, but I would have done the same on the river, even though I don't Ch/r all too much.