PDA

View Full Version : Was this a poor play?

FeVeR
11-26-2004, 03:18 PM
I'm relatively new to the game. The guy on SB was pretty aggressive and was using his stack to bully quite a bit. I thought coming over the top I had a great shot to make him fold and even if he didn't that there were a large percentage of hands that I would be a favorite or at least a coin flip. Also I definitely needed to double up at least one more time to get final table.

PokerStars Game #895848712: Tournament #3535064, Hold'em No Limit - Level XIV (2000/4000) - 2004/11/26 - 13:53:17 (ET)
Table '3535064 20' Seat #5 is the button
Seat 2: PrimeTime9 (32112 in chips)
Seat 4: stealurmoney (53003 in chips)
Seat 5: JD Rook (104030 in chips)
Seat 7: I'm chewed (168265 in chips)
Seat 9: FeVeR (35600 in chips)
PrimeTime9: posts the ante 200
stealurmoney: posts the ante 200
JD Rook: posts the ante 200
I'm chewed: posts the ante 200
FeVeR: posts the ante 200
I'm chewed: posts small blind 2000
FeVeR: posts big blind 4000
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to FeVeR [Jc Ks]
PrimeTime9: folds
stealurmoney: folds
JD Rook: folds
I'm chewed: raises 4000 to 8000
FeVeR: raises 27400 to 35400 and is all-in
I'm chewed: calls 27400
*** FLOP *** [Kh Js Th]
*** TURN *** [Kh Js Th] [Ad]
*** RIVER *** [Kh Js Th Ad] [3s]
*** SHOW DOWN ***
I'm chewed: shows [As Jh] (two pair, Aces and Jacks)
FeVeR: shows [Jc Ks] (two pair, Kings and Jacks)
I'm chewed collected 71800 from pot
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot 71800 | Rake 0
Board [Kh Js Th Ad 3s]
Seat 2: PrimeTime9 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 4: stealurmoney folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 5: JD Rook (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 7: I'm chewed (small blind) showed [As Jh] and won (71800) with two pair, Aces and Jacks
Seat 9: FeVeR (big blind) showed [Jc Ks] and lost with two pair, Kings and Jacks

Lloyd
11-26-2004, 05:15 PM