PDA

View Full Version : Tired and/or bored = tilt! :(

AA suited
11-25-2004, 12:55 AM
Never play when tired. you're going to be tempted to go all in just to get some rest/sleep.

i began playing NL ring games for the bonus. For months i was exclusively SnG's. even quad-tabling i was bored. for a couple of hrs i just sat there folded most of the time.

it got to a point where i started playing like a LAG. when i lost all my $ at one table, that was when i decided to stop.

what i learned:
1) if you have thoughts of sleep OR poker, take sleep.

2) when you START feeling bored, quit!

spentrent
11-25-2004, 12:59 AM
Great advice!

Also, don't try to win it all back after a bum session. You WON'T.

snowmen
11-25-2004, 01:06 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Great advice!

Also, don't try to win it all back after a bum session. You WON'T.

[/ QUOTE ]

I have just lost 110$ and i am quitting , i cannot get that money back , tomorrow will be another day /images/graemlins/wink.gif

stupidsucker
11-25-2004, 01:10 AM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

If you want to play professionaly you have to overcome this. I play bored all the time. Smashing down your emotions is a big part of playing continuous winning poker. If you play emotionless, it does take the fun out of poker.

Forgive me if someone differs from this oppinion, but there is no way I would make rent if I quit every time I was bored.

snowmen
11-25-2004, 01:14 AM
I agree with you but sometimes a rest is needed

ilya
11-25-2004, 01:16 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

If you want to play professionaly you have to overcome this. I play bored all the time. Smashing down your emotions is a big part of playing continuous winning poker. If you play emotionless, it does take the fun out of poker.

Forgive me if someone differs from this oppinion, but there is no way I would make rent if I quit every time I was bored.

[/ QUOTE ]

Hear, hear.