PDA

View Full Version : 4-color version of Pacific standard deck available

Beach-Whale
11-23-2004, 06:47 PM
I just made a 4-color version of the Pacific Poker standard deck, if anyone is interested. The clubs didn't come out that great (I have no real knowledge or skill when it comes to these things), but it will have to do (for now(?)).

Yes, I know that ChipLitre have made a mod with optional 4-color cards ( available here (http://www.chiplitre.com/) ), but I actually like the original graphics better, and just wanted a four-color deck.

To use, save the below images in your PacificPoker\Poker\media directory. Move the original images to some other directory first, in case you want them back later.

If you have an old version of the client, they might not work, for some reason that I do not understand.

Click these links to save or just look:

Save as "deck.bmp" (http://uploads.savefile.com/redir/29923.bmp)

Save as "deckBW.bmp" (http://uploads.savefile.com/redir/29925.bmp)

goodguy_1
11-23-2004, 07:42 PM
Pacifc really needs this ..the color contrast is horrible there..very good idea...how do you move the colored deck images you created to the Poker\media directory...I can't paste it from the bmp..do I need to use Paint?
no clue

I just figured out how to do it..right click on your links below and click "save target as"..save it to your desktop...and paste it into the directory....

just thought i'd follow thru on this if there are others out there not familiar with working with these files...

It works great!So much easier to follow..this has been a major problem for me playing on Pacific..thnx alot beach-whale

gila
11-23-2004, 09:20 PM
How do you paste into the dir?

whiskeytown
11-23-2004, 10:15 PM
I need to do the same thing for this Doyle's Room...

I miss 4 color decks

RB

Chip Litre
11-23-2004, 11:31 PM
Good work Beach!

Beach-Whale
11-24-2004, 05:47 AM