PDA

View Full Version : Stu Pidasso Vs Mr Peterson

11-27-2001, 04:10 AM
I would like some comments on how I played this hand. Before anybody says I suck. Save your breath. I already am aware of that. I'm new to Poker (about 6 months experience). I am not a winning player, although I am improving steadily.

Preface:

Mr Peterson and I have played in tourneys together before so I know his play a little. I have considerable respect for his play. First time together in a multitable tourney. Mr Peterson has recently been moved to this table.

Level VIII (800/1600) - 2001/11/26 - 23:55:02 (EST)

Table '550 4' Seat #1 is the button

Seat 1: Mr. Peterson (17976 in chips)

Seat 2: thebigredone (6020 in chips)

Seat 3: Stu Pidasso (12829 in chips)

Seat 4: whyworry (7291 in chips)

Seat 5: LuLu (2100 in chips)

Seat 6: razor (4540 in chips)

Seat 7: ohbucky (10887 in chips)

Seat 9: gotabug (14628 in chips)

thebigredone: posts small blind 400

Stu Pidasso: posts big blind 800

*** HOLE CARDS ***

Dealt to Stu Pidasso [Td Js]

*I'm in the Big Blind*

whyworry: folds

LuLu: folds

razor: folds

ohbucky: folds

gotabug: folds

*Before the action gets to Peterson - I'm thinking if everyone folds Petersons going to raise with a marginal hand or better because its the correct play. I am also thinking I should re-raise him if he does because there is a good chance my cards are as good as or better than his. More importantly, I want to let Peterson know I'm willing to defend my blinds, and will punish him if he tries to steal with garbage*

Mr. Peterson: raises 800 to 1600

thebigredone: folds

Stu Pidasso: raises 800 to 2400

Mr. Peterson: calls 800

*** FLOP *** [2s 3h 9s]

*I'm thinking I cannot show weakness here so I better bet the flop*

Stu Pidasso: bets 800

Mr. Peterson: raises 800 to 1600