PDA

View Full Version : A6s in BB, Bayes can go to hell

kyro
11-22-2004, 03:25 PM
At the table with a 2+2er, but he's not involved in this hand. These are the types of hands I hate. Anyone like a river check after the original raiser cold-called by turn raise? Anyone agree that checking the flop is dumb? Only read is that main villain typed in "bluffed" after he won a hand. Not sure what that means. I'm not very good at poker...

Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (8 handed)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls, <font color="CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, CO folds, Button folds, SB calls, Hero calls, MP1 calls.

Flop: (8 SB) A/images/graemlins/club.gif, 4/images/graemlins/spade.gif, A/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, MP1 checks, MP2 checks.

Turn: (4 BB) 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">SB bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, MP1 folds, MP2 calls, SB folds.

River: (9 BB) 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 13 BB

PokerBob
11-22-2004, 03:28 PM
Hmmm....I think I may have been the villain. Whe was the hand? What was the villain's moniker?

kyro
11-22-2004, 03:29 PM
joh84

btspider
11-22-2004, 03:38 PM
fold preflop.

tough postflop situation.

i would check-call the flop and look to get into the check-call, check-call, bet line. the flush potential sucks, but you'll only force them to put a lot of bets in when you are drawing slim yourself.

I don't like MP2's play, regardless of what he has.. especially if he doesn't have the K/images/graemlins/spade.gif to go with his A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif. 99 would be a poor hand to showdown as well.

PokerBob
11-22-2004, 03:43 PM
[ QUOTE ]
fold preflop.

[/ QUOTE ]