PDA

View Full Version : I reached Bison's "Money Bag" designation tonight...

jwombles
11-22-2004, 12:23 AM
Well, I thought I would post my PokerTracker stats for the first time on here for your honest critique. I am an eager student of the game and working very hard to improve, and know that I have a lot to learn.

I used to play a lot of S&G's on Party Poker (10, 20, and 30's), and not doing terribly bad, but I was playing mostly off of my knowledge from reading Super System. Little did I know 2 months ago that my Poker knowledge was about to change!

I picked up the Cigar Afficionado mag with Raymer on the front and after reading the artice I looked up this website in addition to buying Theory of Poker--upon his mentioning what it did for him. It really opened my eyes.

Then I picked up SSHE and enjoyed it more than any other book. Suddenly, I find myself with most of the recomended books by Sklansky, Malmuth, Miller and the gang. I can't thank YOU GUYS enough!!! I haven't started on Advanced hold em (I feel that I need to reread TOP again) but am looking forward to it. Eagerly waiting for the new Harrington book b/c I feel that my NL instincts are getting very rusty and have a hard time switching now from limit to NL S&G's and MT Tourney's. Can any of you guys relate to this feeling?

Anyway, I bought PokerTracker a month ago after seeing mention of it on here and then found Bison’s auto rating system and put it in. Tonight I finally hit the Money Bag status which he says he is, and that it’s the ideal TAG group you want to be in. So I guess I’m CELEBRATING a little tonight!