PDA

View Full Version : totally confused and totally frustrated

JJKillian
11-20-2004, 12:42 PM
I feel as though I am playing good. I re-evaluate a lot of my sng's and I find some possible mistakes but not a lot that put me out of it. I have been playing poker now for going on 6 years. I am a profitable B&M player. I play 10/20 and 20/40 once in ahwile. And do very well in local B&M tournaments. I also do very well in online tournaments. But the sng's are killing me.

I currently am sitting at 21 in a row out of the money. I would love to sit here and question the legitimacy of party. But obviously that isn't the case or else this forum wouldn't exist. And my tournament record on party wouldn't be good.

I have tried to follow the guide from here to the tee, that isn't helping.

Is there some adjustment I am not making that someone else has had a problem with in the past in going from B&M to online? Or am I just on the worst run ever?

I play 10/20/30 sngs.

thanks in advance

JJ

lorinda
11-20-2004, 12:54 PM
Are you playing NL sit 'n' goes?

It might be worth moving to LHE ones for a while and still applying the "Tight early/Aggressive late" type strategy in a format you feel more comfortable with.

When you have more confidence then move to NL.

Just a thought, your long term ROI will be lower in LHE but it might be better learning the format in a game you are more used to.

Lori

Phill S
11-20-2004, 12:59 PM
all i can suggest is that you post one or two of your hand histories for an entire tourney.

21 OTM is a huge figure, even for a losing player (no offense meant, i didnt mean you specifically).

most likely you arent making correct judgement moves on the bubble, or your overagressive post flop. but i dont know for sure cos i have nothing to go off.

again, all i can suggest is that you post some tourneys on here. someone who has a lot of experience winning that level will help you out im sure.

Phill

McMelchior
11-20-2004, 01:00 PM