PDA

View Full Version : I'm the villain, he's the hero, who screwed up more?

ErrantNight
11-15-2004, 07:42 PM
In context, this hand sent our hero, chud575 off his rocker. Although about an orbit later this led him to tighten up like a clam until he'd decided he was either going to fold preflop until the end of his days, or leave. So he left.

I'm ErrantNight, the villain who made one questionable play (in my own mind) and would like to:

1) see if anyone can figure out what we had

and

2) determine if my line was ok, wrong, or correct

(probably hard to do 2 without giving you 1, but I'm feeling frisky)

I'm still new to the table... this is in my 1st orbit. However, I know BB to be a Fish (and here he is, struggling along with a bank of 6 BBs), and from limited experience with SB, they're a little tricky, but in a weak, fishy way. Tries to be fancy in all the wrong places.

Party 2/4 (10 handed)

Villain is MP3
Hero is MP1

UTG limps, folded to Hero who limps, MP2 folds, Villain limps, folded to SB who limps, BB checks

Flop(5 SB): J /images/graemlins/club.gif Q /images/graemlins/heart.gif 4 /images/graemlins/club.gif

SB bets, BB calls, UTG folds, Hero calls, Villain raises, SB 3-bets, BB calls, Hero calls, Villain calls

Was a bit disconcerted by this 3-bet... certainly wasn't expecting it. Was betting slightly for value into what I thought was a weak field, and as passive as they'd been also thought I could take one off on the turn if I so chose

Turn(8 1/2 BB): 7 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

SB bets, BB calls, Hero calls, Villain calls

River(12 1/2 BB): A /images/graemlins/heart.gif

SB checks, BB checks, Hero checks, Villain bets, SB calls, BB calls, Hero calls