PDA

View Full Version : Desireable Stats?

Rounder041
11-15-2004, 04:38 AM
I play 3-4 tables of 5/10 6max on Party, im a noob to posting on here, but am looking to do so more often.
If someone can give me desireable stats to have, or give me a link to a post with good stats that would be greatly apreciated. Also, I was wondering if one would play better concentrating on 3 tables instead of 4, how much concentration is lost 8 tabling? do you get better reads if you play less tables?
thanks

Scotch78
11-15-2004, 05:04 AM
Stats are really only instructive in hindsight. Read a lot and post specific hands that you're unsure about. And yes, each table you had makes it harder to read your opponents. Short-handed, not many people go past four tables.

Scott

PS I'd recommend switching to the 1/2 game for awhile.

Rounder041
11-15-2004, 01:36 PM
Why do you think I should play 1/2? Ive played it for quite some time, and I am comfortable with the 5/10 game.

Scotch78
11-15-2004, 06:49 PM
So that you can give your money to me instead of the 5/10 crowd.

Scott

NLSoldier
11-15-2004, 09:40 PM
LOL.

Scotch, I will agree that Rounder's post sounds a little on the ignorant side. But whose first few posts don't? I don't think that automatically qualifies someone as a losing player.

In this particular case, I happen to know Rounder is a good player and a winning player, and I was the one who strongly advised him to move up to the 5/10 game.

Try to be a little more careful with what you assume about people based on their post count or on one post that is not even related to strategy /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Scotch78
11-15-2004, 09:51 PM