PDA

View Full Version : Some hands from newbie for critique

Akimka
11-14-2004, 07:24 PM
As I said above i'm new in NL so i need adaptation to this new poker for me. For now i will begin studying forum from beginning but i think i need to evaluate some of my plays because may be (but i hope i'm not) I doing big mistakes. So hands:

I am at button with TsTd, MP3 calls, CO (forced blind) checks, i bet $4 (too much?), MP3 calls.

MP3 is for 38 hands: VPIP 42.11, PF raise 0. So totally fish.

Well, CO folds, FLOP IS: 7s3s9s, MP3 bets $2 (i suspect flush draw), i raised $15, he calls, TURN Kd, he checks, i bet 13.10 (all in), he calls. Other part of hand is not interested because of all-in.

My thought considering his play - he may have bigger pair than my TT, but it's a questionable, because I belive even total fish will raise with QQ-AA, so only hand in question is JJ. He may be on draw or may be he complete his flush on flop, but if he had complete flush i think he reraise me on turn. So i put him on flush draw and bet all in to reduce his odds to max. But i fear this is overagressive play. What do you think?

Hand #2
I am on BB with Kd3h, UTG limps, UTG+1 limps, UTG+2 limps, MP1 limps, MP3 limps, MP4 check (forced blind), SB completes and i check. Flop is Kh9d4d, SB checks, I bet $3 - I have top pair and if i will not improve i will check turn.
UTG and UTG+1 calls, UTG&UTG1 is total fish for 15 hands - they have about 50VPIP and 0 PF raise.

Other table folded, TURN: 3c - card that i want (K is NOT what i want).
I bet $10, UTG folded, UTG+1 calls, RIVER: 2c.
I check, UTG+1 bet all in ($13.65), i called.

Is that call bad? Is my flop action is bad?

Thank you for you answers - i really need them to became NL player.

DonWaade
11-15-2004, 01:26 AM