PDA

View Full Version : paradise milking the rake

04-26-2002, 06:02 AM
I have been playing at paradise for over two years now. The last year I have been a consinstent winner playing mainly heads ups(3-6). It seems lately though(2-3 months) that I have had to work twice as hard to make less money agaist alot of weak opponents. Almost everytime i sit I drop 100, 200, 300, sometimes as fast as 20-30 minutes and spend the next 2 hours getting it back. By this time I 'll clean the guy out and walk with a measely fifty dollar profit as opposed to the 150 he bought in with. I,m seeing alot of bad beats also, runner-runners, 2 outers you name it I see it, amd lately, more than usually it seems.

I understand playing twice as fast allows more bad beats to happen but I think most people would agree that more crazy things happen at paradise than any cardroom in the world live or internet.

So my questions are

1: Do any of you guys think that paradise is intentionally allowing good players to win at a slower rate so they can get more rake money.

2: That they label players according to their cashout histories and adjust the quality of cards and the number of draws that hit, etc based on the skill levels of players, especially in heads up play in which the transfer of money can be very fast.

3: Have any of you guys encounterd the same sort of thing and do you think I should right off as players getting better, bad cards, decline in my own play, or whatever.

I don't mean to join the conspiracy theorists and paradise bashers and have long thought paradise was legit. But I would like to know what any of you guys think. Thanks in advance

Billybob

04-26-2002, 08:02 AM
I agree

04-26-2002, 10:24 PM

04-28-2002, 03:47 PM
I think you are an idiot. Also, if a bad player is given any advantage in headsup it would be rather hard to overcome that, as even bad players wont fold good hands headup.

04-28-2002, 05:09 PM