PDA

View Full Version : heads up at pp

03-26-2002, 01:56 AM
I just started playing heads up at pp and was wondering what my expected hourly rate can be. I consider myself a very good player who specializes in short handed play.

I was wondering what you guys thought of the competition their and if it can be a profitable game. I am starting at 3-6 and 5-10 trying to get a feel for the players at pp.

I also just dropped about 300 in about an 2 hours to a guy named plano and was wondering if anybody has played him your thoughts on the type of player he is.

Any players I should watch out for and any information as to the heads up play would be greatly appreciated.

03-26-2002, 11:09 AM
If you say you're good and lost to plano either he got very lucky, you are not that good or he got much better in the last two months. Watch him play with others and you'll figure out how he plays. Good luck!

03-26-2002, 11:19 AM
"I just started playing heads up at pp and was wondering what my expected hourly rate can be. I consider myself a very good player who specializes in short handed play."

Your expected hourly rate depends on how good you are. Everyone and their mother considers themselves and expert on heads-up play, but considering the questions you are asking, I would say that you are not an expert. Mabye you are some sort of prodigy, but most people are not. Therefore, you can expect to lose for a while.

"I was wondering what you guys thought of the competition their and if it can be a profitable game. I am starting at 3-6 and 5-10 trying to get a feel for the players at pp."

It can be profitable, however, my guess would be that the number of players who win more than enough to offset the huge variance is small.

"I also just dropped about 300 in about an 2 hours to a guy named plano and was wondering if anybody has played him your thoughts on the type of player he is."