PDA

View Full Version : ROI question to Daliman, others, post away

raptor517
11-10-2004, 04:28 AM
daliman, i just started playing these sngs about 2 weeks ago. i know of no one else to ask. i have seen you at some of my tables, my party poker name is Bebop517. i play the 200s and 100s, depending on how i feel. i feel that i have a great advantage playing in these sngs, and im wondering what your true roi over however many sngs u have played is. people talk about you being the best, so i think you are a good person to ask.

my results do not seem good enough to me. i am currently ranked number 5 on the party poker ladder, and my roi in the 100s over 290 entries is a horrendous 3.45 %. as for the 200s, im doing slightly better, and have a roi of 6.68% over 218 trials. these numbers are atrocious to me. i try not to overestimate my abilities in poker, but i feel that i am at least above average in skill, and such a low roi does not reflect that.

i do not have very many sngs under my belt (less than 500) due to the fact that i have only recently started playing them. i generally play the 15-30, but took a few bad hits in that recently, so decided to opt for a change in scenery and made my new goal to be ranked in the top 10 on the leaderboard. so far this month im achieving my goal, but not making as much profit as i think i should. any thoughts from anyone about roi in general, and what can be expected at the 100 and 200 tables on party. thanks a bunch, and i look forward to posting more in the future

Jason Strasser
11-10-2004, 06:30 AM
Aloha,

A 6% ROI is not bad at all. I would say that the absolute max is around 20%. ROI's over that are simply impossible to maintain. You really don't know how good you are over that small of a sample size, and do NOT let the leaderboard tell you anything. It is much more of a function of how much you play. I once dropped over 4 grand in a few weeks during the summer, and I was all over the damn leaderboard.

-Jason

bluesbassman