PDA

View Full Version : Doc AZ please write a book!

12-17-2001, 11:21 PM
Every serious stud player should admit that Doc AZ' analysis are very accurate.

There also are many posters here such as Mr. Peterson, Larry, Pat di Caprio, just to give some poster examples (sorry for the other posters no mentioned) that might very well write some stud situations.

Believe me, your posts are very very good, you raise any player thinking about many very difficult 7.stud situations.

I believe you have to put these suggestions in a book, whether Mason and 2+2 don't want to put your forum answers in a book.

Aside Sklansky and Mason book, there are no many works about stud strategy as I could have seen in this forum.

-How to play 3rd street and 4th street situations would be a good issue (as I could see in your past posts)

Marco

12-18-2001, 02:53 PM
Dear Marco,

Thank you for the nice complement.

I have been a student all of my life. And one thing that I am certain of is that, as students we never could come close to achieving what ever we do, without the knowledge that we gained from our teachers.

When I previously posted that, "I have read or listened to Dave's,Mason's,Ray's and several of our other Poker authors works a dozen times each" I meant that literally.

The truth is that their opinions have become so ingrained into both my conscious and subconscious minds, that I have a hard time separating their opinions from my own.

I didn't start playing poker until late in my career. And if I hadn't been blessed to have had the excellent published materials available that we have now, not only could I not have become a good player, I sincerely doubt that I could have even become a winning player.

The day may come when I do write a book about poker. If I do, it would be my way of saying thank you to the game that has brought me so much pleasure.

("not another story?") ("just a short one")