PDA

View Full Version : Rebuilding My Bankroll: Journal 3

MEbenhoe
11-04-2004, 02:52 AM
Something I want to address in this journal that I feel is overlooked by far too many new online poker players is the idea of “bonus whoring”. I know I totally missed this idea the first time I started playing online (which is good for me because it means I can use all the bonuses to build up my bankroll now). In my opinion there is no easier way to guarantee your bankroll grows than bonus whoring. New players to online poker should go through and get the bonus from every single party skin, not just for the original bonus, but because they’ll also offer you reload bonuses in the future. Also, I feel the party skins bonuses are the easiest to clear, as you only need to play 5 raked hands for every $1 of your bonus. So even if you only play break even poker you’ll still be able to expand your bankroll at a fast rate.

Nov 1st

I squeezed in a monstrous 100 hands today. I was +$17.50 on this quick little morning session. I kinda like the idea of having some days like this in my schedule to break it up. Honestly you guys out there who play something like 2000 or more hands a day, I don’t know how you do it. It seems like this would lead to a quick rate of burnout. Personally I enjoyed my insane 17.5 BB/100 rate on the day. /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

The highlight of my day was definitely having track practice in the pouring rain. I don’t if you’ve really truly lived until you’ve run stadiums completely soaked and with rain spraying in your face on a beautiful 40 degree autumn day. I love Wisconsin weather.

Bankroll Update: +$17.50 for a total of $567.59

Nov 2nd