PDA

View Full Version : Am I missing the signs?

soko
11-03-2004, 07:37 PM
I just started playing Party today and sat down with $25 at a .5/1 table in less than an hour I had busted out. Was I not paying attention to signs of strength from my opponents? I thought I had the best hand. Maybe it was just bad luck. Take a look.

1. -------------------

Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (9 handed)

Preflop: Hero is SB with 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 6/images/graemlins/club.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, <font color="CC3333">CO raises</font>, Button folds, Hero calls, BB calls, MP1 calls.

Flop: (8 SB) 6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 5/images/graemlins/club.gif, 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, MP1 calls, <font color="CC3333">CO raises</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, BB folds, MP1 calls, CO calls.

Turn: (9 BB) T/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">CO raises</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, MP1 calls, CO calls.

River: (18 BB) A/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP1 folds, CO calls.

Final Pot: 20 BB

2. -------------------------------

Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (6 handed)

Preflop: Hero is MP with J/images/graemlins/spade.gif, K/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
UTG calls, Hero calls, <font color="CC3333">CO raises</font>, Button folds, SB folds, BB calls, UTG calls, Hero calls.

Flop: (8.50 SB) 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
BB checks, UTG checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">CO raises</font>, BB folds, UTG calls, Hero calls.

Turn: (7.25 BB) K/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>