PDA

View Full Version : Odds in 7CStud

04-11-2002, 05:48 AM
I would appreciate a little help about the odds.

I was playing ga loose loose game, raised pocket kings early and got about 5 calls. I paired my door card and bet the max, got 5 callers. Bet 5th street. On 6th, 2 people had 3 suited cards so I checked. One guy with 3 clubs bet and was raised by the 3 diamonds. The pot is huge and I'm not very good with the tough decisions. It was 80 cold to me and I had four outs in the deck so I was thinking, I think along Holdem lines, that the pot needed to offer me at least around 800 to draw to my four-outer. I folded. But I think I really blew it afterwards because this 11-1 shot is a holdem figure. I was a much higher shot because I saw about 28 or 24 cards right in front of me and none of my cards were out so there were 24 cards left so I was only a 5:1 shot. I'm a bit confused because 7CSFAP does not ever discuss figuring odds on the later streets, only 3rd street matchup odds. Should I always be aware of how many cards are out?

Anyway, the results are the guy 3bet the raiser and they both had A-high flushes. I'd appreciate any comments.

Joeflex

04-11-2002, 12:46 PM
It's around 7:1 against making a full house when you have two pair with two cards to come in stud. Adjust this for the liveness of your cards. But you'd have to call two bets (at least) now, and one or more bets on succeeding streets, so you've got a reverse implied odds situation. The pot is big, but not huge. If you're convinced that you're up against a flush (and if these are decent players, I'd say you are), I think it's an easy fold. Never mind that you would have caught a King on sixth. /images/smile.gif

04-11-2002, 02:56 PM