PDA

View Full Version : Party 15/30, 3 hands for review

fnord_too
10-25-2004, 12:48 PM
I'm new to the 15/30 full game, with most of my recent ring game experience coming in the 5/10 and 10/20 short handed games. Here are three hands I have questions on.

Hand 1: Value bet this river?

Party Poker 15/30 Hold'em (9 handed)

Preflop: Hero is SB with A/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, MP3 calls, CO folds, Button folds, Hero completes, BB checks.

Flop: (3 SB) T/images/graemlins/club.gif, 9/images/graemlins/club.gif, 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, MP3 folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB calls.

Turn: (3.50 BB) 8/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, BB calls.

River: (5.50 BB) 6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>

Hand 2: Was my line good for maximum value here?

Party Poker 15/30 Hold'em (5 handed)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with A/images/graemlins/heart.gif, Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="CC3333">MP 3-bets</font>, Button folds, SB calls, BB folds, Hero calls.

Flop: (10 SB) Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 8/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">SB bets</font>, Hero calls, <font color="CC3333">MP raises</font>, <font color="CC3333">SB 3-bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero caps</font>, MP folds, SB calls.

Turn: (10 BB) T/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, SB calls.

River: (12 BB) 2/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, SB calls.

Final Pot: 14 BB
<font color="green">Main Pot: 14 BB, between SB and Hero.</font>