PDA

View Full Version : Poker, life, and the month of October... (very long)

JrJordan
10-25-2004, 03:50 AM
Well, I'm not quite sure how to start this off, usually been a regular hand poster than "journal entry" poster here. I guess a little background is in order. I started playing online poker about 10 months ago. I started off like any other chump who thought he was so good from that weekly dorm game he plays in. It is worth while to note that many of these guys in the dorm game are decent to very good online players (which I'll discuss a little later). Anyway, I made the $50 deposit, which I quickly lost on a bad beat and swore up and down that the game was rigged and I got screwed. I calmed down after about a month and discovered this board. I learned a little something about bankroll and decided that I'd probably be better off playing the $.50/1 limit games until I got the hang of things. About two months later I turned that into a bankroll healthy enough for 1/2 and was quickly underway. I had my share of downswings along the way so I felt confident that my game was significantly improving.