PDA

View Full Version : Its late, I'm out of beer, and I have a middle pocket pair

Quercus
10-23-2004, 12:05 AM
I'm fairly new at the table. Main villains are unknown.

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is CO with 7/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, Button calls, SB calls, BB folds.

Flop: (7 SB) 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 3/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, Button calls, SB calls.

Turn: (5 BB) 8/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, Button folds, SB calls.

River: (7 BB) 2/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, SB calls.

Final Pot: 9 BB
<font color="green">Main Pot: 9 BB, between Hero and SB.</font>

Anyone love this line? Hate this line? Think this line is so standard its a waste of space to post?

JoshuaD
10-23-2004, 12:10 AM
I think you have to check the river. If it was down to one you might be able to get the pot, but with two in there, you're not best, and you're not gonna get them both to fold.

I've been weak tight lately though, so I might be wrong.

Quercus
10-23-2004, 12:14 AM
It is HU at the river...

JoshuaD
10-23-2004, 12:19 AM
Oh, well, my eyes suck. I posted a thread almost exactly like this a second ago, people there (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat.php?Cat=&amp;Number=1165876&amp;page=0&amp;view=colla psed&amp;sb=5&amp;o=7&amp;fpart=1) seem to think I should bet the river.

HajiShirazu
10-23-2004, 12:44 AM
I think you should take the free showdown here. Now if you were first to act, you should bet.

Cosimo
10-23-2004, 12:54 AM