PDA

View Full Version : Best computer programmes

AlexS74
10-20-2004, 11:35 AM
Hello,

I am sure these question has been been asked a few times already at this forum, but I am new here and could not find anything in recent posting.

I have been playing Hold'Em for a few months now and read about 3 books which enables me to make reasonable profit (though at low stakes only for now). Now I would like to buy some computer programmes to analyse my play and improve. I gather from what I read at this forum so far that Poker Tracker is the one to buy for keeping track on past hands. However, I played (and still play) only at Pacific Poker and Ladbrokes which both don't seem to be supported by that Poker Tracker. Any alternative products that would allow me to analyse my hands at Pacific and Ladbrokes?

In addition, I would also be interested in a programme which would calculate the win percentages with various hole cards, pre and post flop and various other probabilistic functionalities on the same line. Which good programme can do that (Poker Tracker?)?

Many thanks for your help.

Alex

Rudbaeck
10-20-2004, 10:00 PM
Ladbrokes is supported I think, don't they use the prima software?

imaptone
10-21-2004, 12:09 AM
Play at a site supported by PokerTracker it would be well worth the move

whiskeytown
10-21-2004, 04:10 AM
I read recently that ladsbroke doesn't support players in the US anymore thanks to the religious thought police - this true?

RB

AlexS74
10-21-2004, 04:12 AM
but Pacific Poker has the juciest games I encountered anywhere...

AlexS74
10-21-2004, 05:43 AM
it is supported in theory, but there are some problems at present. who knows when this is going to be resolved

are there no alternative programmes?

luckydog
10-21-2004, 06:55 AM
I don't think you will find any software that will work with Pacific because you cannot get hand histories from them.