PDA

View Full Version : its a bit nutty....

03-25-2002, 04:40 AM
hey all- im new to no and pot limit got suckered in by paradise and the image of large pots and outplaying opponents, well i am not that good, and have been making mistakes, mostly with the betting.

im in mid postion with the most cash at the table - 134$.

one limper calls, it is all fold to guy on my immediate right who raises to $5, i call with QJc, and its folded to the limper who calls- this seems to be strange in this game, most players who limp in for .50 wont call for a large raise (proportionally so). so three see the flop for 5 bucks with me on the button (now)

flop comes Kc 9c 7s. pretty good, gutshot and a flsuh draw- first in checks... to my right bets 5$, i raise to 10, going for a free card. i think it is more valuable to do this than in limit because the bet you may be saving your self could be huge. any thoughts on that?

turn comes 6s and it gets checked around.

so now i need a ten or a club. the river is both. yep i got the str8 flush, how sweet it is.

now the turn being checked to me and now the river as well i want an idea of a how much to bet here. obviously they put me on a draw if they are paying attention at all. the pot now is about 50 dollars and i want to keep at least one guy in. but i want money too.... but i also want to show my hand..... its hard to resist.

so i bet 10 bucks, so i have to be bluffing only 1 in 6 times for them to call correctly. first guy calls all in for 1.25 whoops hadnt noticed he was almost out of cash. should have lowered the bet to try to get both of them huh? second player folds... first guy had pocket kings for a floppped set...

mostly i think i played this hand correctly, pretty st8 forward hand, but i would appreciate thoughts on the betting

i will post some bad hands tomorrow, its late and imtired

thanks

tom c

03-25-2002, 10:15 AM