PDA

View Full Version : i'm a chip spewer, aren't i?

stinkypete
10-10-2004, 09:21 PM
no stats (ie. reads) on the villain yet, i'm pretty new to 2-4.

Party Poker 2/4 Hold'em (9 handed)

Preflop: Hero is CO with 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 calls, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, <font color="CC3333">MP3 raises</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, Button folds, SB folds, BB folds, UTG+1 calls, MP3 calls.

Flop: (10.50 SB) 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif, K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
UTG+1 checks, MP3 checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, UTG+1 folds, <font color="CC3333">MP3 raises</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, MP3 calls.

Turn: (8.25 BB) Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
MP3 checks, Hero checks.

River: (8.25 BB) 3/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">MP3 bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 10.25 BB

BaronVonCP
10-10-2004, 09:49 PM
if you were planning on calling a river bet, bet the turn.

stinkypete
10-10-2004, 10:05 PM
that seems to make sense looking back at the hand.

i 3-bet the flop hoping for a cheap showdown (which i got) if i didn't improve. i didn't really want to lay down the hand since i felt there was a good chance i was ahead.

i see now that i can safely lay this down to a turn checkraise at the same cost. (right?)

if i'm ahead on the turn, i don't want to give free cards.

makes sense now. i have a lot to learn.

sthief09
10-10-2004, 10:35 PM