PDA

View Full Version : Frustrated, need help

kleraudio
10-06-2004, 10:02 PM
Hey everyone,
I have been playing $10 +1 tournaments for the past six months and have done very well. My roi is upper 60% and i have had a lot of confidence in my game so far. well, last night i decided it was time to test bigger waters so i jumped up to the 20+2 level. I placed sixth and was very dissapointed. Im not sure if the reason is i didnt get any real playable hands, which i didnt, or if it was because i was a little intimidated because it was my first time in higher levels. I would like to show my hand history for that tournament but i dont want to bore everyone with it, so if you wouldnt mind takin a look at the hand history i would love to send it to you and take your comments on my play. I would like to know:
1) was i too tight
2) did i miss steal opportunities later in tournament
- if i did miss some, where would you have stolen
3)was i really getting crappy starting hands, or do you think it was intimidation.
4) anything else you would like to add.

i would greatly appreciate it if some of you experienced players would take the time to help me out. please send me an email at kleraudio at yahoo dot com and i will mail you the hand history.

Thanks again,

Jim /images/graemlins/spade.gif

dethgrind
10-06-2004, 10:17 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I have been playing $10 +1 tournaments for the past six months and have done very well. My roi is upper 60% and i have had a lot of confidence in my game so far. well, last night i decided it was time to test bigger waters so i jumped up to the 20+2 level. I placed sixth and was very dissapointed.

[/ QUOTE ]

How many 10+1 SNGs have you played? 60% ROI is considered unsustainably high; it's generally accepted that you need to play several hundred SNGs at a certain level to get a reasonable figure.