PDA

View Full Version : PLH Hand

12-11-2001, 12:57 PM
1-2 blinds. Two limpers, I make it 7 to go with AdQh. Loose game, and very passive. I have 200 bucks in front of me. Button calls. One limper calls after BB calls. 4 players for 7 bucks each... pot is 31 USD.

Flop is Ah-6h-8h. Check to me, I bet 22 dollars. Button comes over the top for 24 more (all-in).

Others fold.

What now?

I am new to PLH... Comments on any stage appreciated. I took some shit for this one...

-CW

12-11-2001, 01:42 PM
When the player raises all-in, you are getting 4:1 on a call. Against most opponents, I think that you have an easy call. You will almost always either be ahead or have a 30-35% chance of winning. 4:1 is plenty good IMO. His re-raise shows a lot less strength since it will put him all in.

-Dan

P.S. I'm not really a huge fan of your unbetting preflop and on the flop. I'm not sure what you were trying to accomplish. Generally, though, I would prefer making a pot sized raise preflop and a pot-sized bet on the flop.

12-11-2001, 01:46 PM
If I'm counting correctly there is 99$ in the pot and it costs you 24 to draw so you're getting 4.5:1 pottodds. If he flopped the flush you probably have 7 outs twice to improve. Your odds of making the flush is then 2.6:1. So if he has a made flush you probably have about the right odds to call even if you account the times you're drawing dead.

If he has a set you're in worse shape since he can redraw. But I still think you have correct odds to call.

Against twopair you're in good shape. You might even be a slight favourite against 68.

If you're up against AK with Kh. You're in trouble and bound to lose.

I would call and pray.

Sincerely, Andreas

12-11-2001, 06:57 PM
Do you really advocate even betting the flop when four players sees it after a raise and it comes off like this?

lars

12-11-2001, 10:00 PM