PDA

View Full Version : PL Win Rate

10-09-2001, 03:15 PM
I've been playing in the same Pot-limit game for 6 months now: 45 session and a total of 240 h. My win rate so far is:

$22.5/h

My Standard Deviation is

$91.4/h

The games are mostly Hold'em and Omaha with blinds $.50-$1 and the buy-in is $50 (I usually buy in for 2 to 4 times that amount).

The game is not super soft, but I think I'm the strongest of the regular players. (I also think confidence is an important part of winning poker.)

1) Is a win rate this high realistic for a $50 buy-in game or can I not expect to win this much in the future?

2) What would be a high enough bankroll for this game? (According to Gambling Theory and Other Topics my current bankroll of $4000 would be plenty (if my win rate is accurate), but do the book figures apply to pot-limit?

(The figures have been transformed to USD so non finish readers can get a feel for the size of the game).

/LC, Finland

10-09-2001, 08:15 PM
Dear LC,