PDA

View Full Version : illinois games

08-24-2001, 02:56 PM
anybody have any home no-limit games in illinois that they wouldn't mind an outsider playing in? there aren't a whole lot of options in illinois as to games, its pretty much the Hollywood in aurora, or else drive to indiana or iowa. im just looking for other games to play in, and id love to get some no-limit experience in. i understand if you are wary of outsiders in your game, you should be. but if you are open to a new player, id love to check it out.

08-24-2001, 03:58 PM
i dont have a regular game, but wouldnt mind starting a small no-limit game

08-28-2001, 01:13 AM
I'm also looking for a no-limit game to play in, as I have no real experience playing it (except with a few friends a couple times), but it really appeals to me. I'm working on getting some people who would be willing to play no-limit. Where exactly are you located in Illinois? How much are you wanting to play with (like a minimum buy-in)?

Thanks -Dan

08-29-2001, 04:23 PM
put my name down on this list too. Just moved out to chicago, haven't had a regular poker game since college... be interested in any game buy in $200 or less and could even host the game if need be... let me know

08-31-2001, 03:48 PM
im still interested. i don't really have the time to organize anything, or the space. but if anybody decides to get something together, email me. baggins99@hotmail.com or jwagner@aisatech.com

09-03-2001, 06:15 AM
Where in Illinois are you located?

09-11-2001, 01:43 PM
i am in the south burbs. lockport/orland park area. you?

09-18-2001, 03:52 PM
I know I'm kind of late to the game here but I recently moved to the Wrigleyville area and would love to find a smaller no limit game to play in. $100-$200 buy in would be perfect... I don't know if you guys would prefer to play bigger but if that's about right I'm at superman_steubenville@yahoo.com.

Thanks

mb

09-18-2001, 08:51 PM