PDA

View Full Version : How often does this situation take place?

rewt75
09-29-2004, 05:09 PM
Last night I was playing .25/.50 on pokerroom.com. FYI, I'm a noob - only been playing for about a month or so but have read SSHE and feel like I have a somewhat decent handle on what I'm doing.

I joined a table that had about 8 people playing it(currently had two other tables going). There were two guys at the table sitting next to each other each with well over $20K bankrolls. From the two hands I saw immediately after sitting in, they were capping every single street regardless of the cards they had and were being obnoxious in the chat window. I realized this was probably not a table I wanted to be sitting at, but as soon as I decide to bail, I get dealt pocket aces. They might as well have put glue on my seat.

So here we go...capped preflop, the flop looked good and was capped, as was the turn and then I rivered an ace. The pot was over $30 at this point, no obvious hand that would beat me(not that I would've been able to tell since they were capping regardless of their cards), and one of the guys was doing his usual "let the timer run down to the last second before capping the river all while talking smack" move and it was all I could do not to type "just cap it and give me your money, a-holes." He turned over a jack-ten offsuit for a straight and then he and his buddy berated me over and over talking about how much of an idiot I am and all sorts of messages about tilt.