PDA

View Full Version : I had trouble with these $1/$2 Party 6-max hands

Jeff W
09-24-2004, 08:44 PM
I'm new to 4-tabling $1/$2 6-max(~5000 hands) and just played a 250 hand session with a lot of swings and a lot of situations where I was unsure of my course of action. Three of these hands involve an underpair on a paired board. Hand histories follow:

Hand 1: Set on 4-straight board

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (6 max, 5 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is BB with T/images/graemlins/spade.gif, T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="666666">1 fold</font>, MP calls, Button calls, SB completes, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, MP calls, Button calls, SB calls.

Flop: (8 SB) 9/images/graemlins/club.gif, Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, J/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP calls, Button calls, SB folds.

Turn: (5.50 BB) T/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP calls, Button folds.

River: (7.50 BB) Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">MP raises</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, MP calls.

Final Pot: 13.50 BB
<font color="green">Main Pot: 13.50 BB, between Hero and MP.</font>

Hand 2: Underpair on trips board vs. Loose/Passive Flop Player

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (6 max, 5 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is SB with 6/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="666666">1 fold</font>, MP calls, <font color="666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB calls, MP calls.

Flop: (6 SB) 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 2/images/graemlins/club.gif, 8/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>