PDA

View Full Version : should I have mucked on flop?

norgule
09-24-2004, 11:25 AM
Im relatively new to Hold'em , I started about two months ago.
On this hand I had a read for UTG as somewhat LAGgy.
When he bet the flop I felt he might have a queen.
My real question here is, how strong do I have to believe I am beat before I lay down to one bet on flop or turn head to head.

Party Poker 0.50/1 Hold'em (8 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is CO with 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 9/images/graemlins/club.gif.
UTG calls, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, Button folds, SB folds, BB folds, UTG calls.

Flop: (5.50 SB) 4/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">UTG bets</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: (3.75 BB) J/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">UTG bets</font>, Hero calls.

River: (5.75 BB) 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">UTG bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, UTG calls.

Final Pot: 9.75 BB
<font color="green">Main Pot: 9.75 BB, between Hero and UTG.</font>

k000k
09-24-2004, 11:32 AM
You shoulda raised him. If you get 3bet you can fold. He might fold right there, and if he doesn't you might get a free river card.

Greg J
09-24-2004, 11:36 AM
The flop is, IMO, a raise or fold situation. Given your read, plus the fact that you ar HU, I raise this on the flop. I raise this flop against most opponents HU, but against a LAG it's automatic. If he pushed back I would call him down.

[ QUOTE ]
When he bet the flop I felt he might have a queen.

[/ QUOTE ]