PDA

View Full Version : I`m losing sleep over this hand ...

Zim
09-24-2004, 04:24 AM
.25/.50 NL table $50 buy in.

Hero (late position) limps in with Q /images/graemlins/spade.gifJ /images/graemlins/spade.gif

Flop hits with 5 /images/graemlins/heart.gifA /images/graemlins/diamond.gifQ /images/graemlins/club.gif

It gets checked (2 people) , so I make a half bet wager.

two fold, villain calls (on the button).

Turn: Q /images/graemlins/heart.gif

I make a pot sized bet (around $5), the villain goes all-in ($50.00).

I fold.

Should I have called?

Villain appeared to play pretty tight, and listening to his dialogue, apparently has done well in some tournies...and knew enough to lament about being sucked out by players chasing their two outers.

Still, aside from my foolish bet on the flop (call it a semi-bluff)...would you guys have folded in this scenario?

Thanks everyone.

Best,
Z.

craiga_uk
09-24-2004, 04:41 AM
Tricky.
I'm still learning myself, but I think I would have probably bet larger on the turn... but as to folding to the all-in - well that's a toughie.
I'm wondering what he had. You'd think it was possibly AQ, but then I would have thought he'd have been playing it up more on the flop. Same with AA.
Maybe he hit 3Q's too, in which case you're not in the worst position kicker wise.

Still I think I would have folded too - but I'm a bit too easily intimidated. Better to keep some of your cash and play another hand than blow it on a dubious all-in.

GimmeDaWatch
09-24-2004, 05:03 AM