PDA

View Full Version : Finally learning NL : so, what the hell did I do wrong here?

QuadsOverQuads
09-20-2004, 08:31 AM
Background: I'm a reasonable stud, limit and SNG player, but I'm still VERY new to NL, as will be obvious from the hand below. So, take me out to the woodshed, people. School me. I'm all ears. Because the next time I'm in this situation, I want to play it right. Thanks for all tips, analysis, and general knuckle-rapping you all can provide /images/graemlins/smile.gif

q/q

-----

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $1 BB (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Hero ($40.85)
SB ($175)
BB ($52)
UTG ($26.20)
Evil Bastard ($45.55)
MP1 ($118.45)
MP2 ($61.25)
MP3 ($20.75)
CO ($18.60)

Preflop: Hero is Button with A/images/graemlins/spade.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif.
UTG folds, Evil Bastard calls $1, MP1 folds, MP2 calls $1, MP3 folds, CO folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises to $5</font>, SB folds, BB folds, Evil Bastard calls $4, MP2 folds.

Flop: ($12.50) 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 8/images/graemlins/club.gif, 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
Evil Bastard checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets $12</font>, Evil Bastard calls $12.

Turn: ($36.50) 3/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Evil Bastard bets $8</font>, Hero calls $8.

River: ($52.50) T/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Evil Bastard bets $20.55 (All-In)</font>, Hero calls $15.85 (All-In).

Final Pot: $88.90
<font color="green">Main Pot: $84.20, between Hero and Evil Bastard.</font> &gt; <font color="white">Pot won by Evil Bastard ($84.20).</font>
<font color="green">Pot 2: $4.70, returned to Evil Bastard.</font>

Results in white below: <font color="white">
Evil Bastard has 8h Td (two pair, tens and eights).
Hero has As Ac (one pair, aces).
Outcome: Evil Bastard wins $88.90. </font>

-----

bunky9590