PDA

View Full Version : Party $1mil AA hand

j.k.
09-19-2004, 02:28 AM
This hand is from the million dollar party tourney tonight. To preface this hand let me say that I have been playing limit holdem in the 5/10 - 30/60 range for 4 years but never ventured much into no limit (tournies or otherwise) for whatever reason. As such I am troubled by this hand that some of you more seasoned in NL tournies might not think twice about. The big question is obviously the turn but I would appreciated comments on any and all streets (especially betting amounts). Am I just bitter that AA got beat and the turn was an easy fold or is there room for debate here?
This is also only the third hand of the tourney, so no reads but I think this is important in the turn decision.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t15 (10 handed)

BB (t1500)
UTG (t1485)
UTG+1 (t1560)
UTG+2 (t1485)
MP1 (t1540)
MP2 (t1485)
j.k. (t1500)
CO (t1490)
Button (t1470)
SB (t1485)

Preflop: j.k. is MP3 with A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, UTG+2 folds, <font color="CC3333">MP1 raises to t60</font>, MP2 folds, <font color="CC3333">j.k. raises to t120</font>, CO folds, Button folds, SB folds, BB folds, MP1 calls t60.

Flop: (t265) 7/images/graemlins/heart.gif, T/images/graemlins/club.gif, 3/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
MP1 checks, <font color="CC3333">j.k. bets t100</font>, MP1 calls t100.

Turn: (t465) Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
MP1 checks, <font color="CC3333">j.k. bets t250</font>, <font color="CC3333">MP1 raises to t500</font>, j.k. calls t250.

River: (t1465) 5/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">MP1 bets t500</font>, j.k. calls t500.

Final Pot: t2465