View Full Version : The DavidRoss Experience Week 1

Danny "DTM" Marx
09-16-2004, 01:00 PM
Please give me some critique for what I should do to improve for week 2. I'm sorry I couldn't get many hands in. I will definetly add much more in the future. So other than more hands... Hope you enjoy.

Beginning:

I have decided to partake in a David Ross like experiment. I am a sophomore at the University of Colorado at Boulder and have been playing online poker for a little over a year now from the micro limits to NL 200 and a little beyond. Because I have had to spend most of my bankroll I have always had to go back down to NL 25 and restart my bankroll many times. I deposited $500 into empire with a rake back deal and have decided not to cash out and make my bankroll grow and move up limits accordingly. The purpose is to see how successful a standard solid poker player can be at turning a small bankroll into a 5 digit figure and beyond roll in a relatively short period of time having a normal college life to attend to. Something else I need to do is make a schedule for myself to play under which I believe creates some control and helps with tilt. I won't ever leave a table when I'm winning or losing from bad or good luck, it will be the time that decides.

Week 1: Wed, Sept. 8