PDA

View Full Version : Im done with 10$ sit-n-gos

C.Hatfield
09-14-2004, 04:24 PM
Sorry for my first here being a rant, but i have to release this somewhere. And since ive found this great site it seems like as good a place as any.

I've been playing poker off and on for about four years and playing over at pp every day for about the past 9 months. (i love my job)Right now im playing in about 8 10$ sng and about 2 hours of 100 nl a day. My bankroll(if you can call it that) is up to a couple of gand. Most of my winnings have come from the 100nl ring games. And a couple of B&M games over at Phili, ms (3/6). But i have a bad tendancy in nl to sit there for a couple of hours winning two to three hundreed bucks, then dropping 200$ on one hand. Ive been out flushed three times this week alone for big hits. Each time only three suits on the board and i was holdeing at least queen high on each. So because of this i like the tournys as there isnt as much risk of loosing alot due to one bad play or beat.

Recently ive been dabling in the 20$ and 30$ sngs. Ive placed in some but not as much as with the 10$. But i love the level of play of the 20$ over the 10$.
After this last tourny i think i am officially done with the 10$.
here is the rundown

i was delt A /images/graemlins/diamond.gifK /images/graemlins/spade.gif on the button, blinds are 25/50 and i have around 900 in chips

Dummy1(775): was in Big blind
three limpers
and i raise to 200

all fold excpet dummy1(775) and small blind dummy2(1005)
FLOP: A /images/graemlins/heart.gif 6 /images/graemlins/heart.gif 2 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

both check and i rasie 200
both call

Turn: 5 /images/graemlins/spade.gif
both check and i move in for 500
both call

River: 5 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

Dummy2 turns over the k /images/graemlins/heart.gif 10 /images/graemlins/club.gif
Dumm1: tunrs over 5 /images/graemlins/heart.gif 7 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif