PDA

View Full Version : Big pocket pairs

07-18-2001, 04:39 PM
This is my first time posting. I discovered the site last week and spend most of my time at work reading the list. So, thank you.

Now, as a beginner, I've had very little table experience (10 hours or so), but have begun reading some of the required texts, but I've got one question that's been lingering for awhile. How do I play AA or KK? When do I raise all the way? When do I slowplay? My main concern is the flush draw. In a loose game (the only game in town), won't most people stay in after a raise preflop and a raise on the flop on a flush draw? So on the turn, when the third of a suit falls, should I fear a made flush?

I know these hands should be huge money makers, but I either seem to drive people out too fast, or lose when they hit their draw.

07-18-2001, 09:02 PM