PDA

View Full Version : Playing TPGK

cjromero
09-10-2004, 09:00 AM
I have only been playing NL SNG's for a week, so I am still learning various situations. One thing I have already learned is not to get married to top pair, good kicker.

SB was splashing around in most of the early pots, but he did show an ability to trap opponents with strong hands. How did I do here?

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t30 (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

saw flop|<font color="C00000">saw showdown</font>

MP3 (t762)
CO (t144)
Button (t1072)
<font color="C00000">SB (t1575)</font>
<font color="C00000">Hero (t775)</font>
UTG (t775)
UTG+1 (t1140)
MP1 (t922)
MP2 (t835)

Preflop: Hero is BB with K/images/graemlins/club.gif, Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls t30, MP2 folds, MP3 calls t30, CO folds, Button folds, SB completes, Hero checks.

Flop: (t120) T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 6/images/graemlins/club.gif, Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">SB bets t30</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises to t150</font>, MP1 folds, MP3 folds, SB calls t120.

Was my flop raise too aggressive?

Turn: (t420) 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks.

After he called the flop raise, I was worried about being trapped.

River: (t420) 2/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks.

Final Pot: t420
<font color="green">Main Pot: t420 (t420), between SB and Hero.</font> &gt; <font color="white">Split: SB (t210), Hero (t210).</font>

Results in white below: <font color="white">
SB has Ks Qs (two pair, queens and twos).
Hero has Kc Qd (two pair, queens and twos).
Outcome: SB wins t210. Hero wins t210. </font>

gronmo
09-10-2004, 02:06 PM