SB 830
BB 1825
UTG 740
UTG+1 810
MP1 465
Hero 525
CO 1620
Button 1190

UTG Limps. UTG+1 Folds. MP Folds. Hero has A /images/graemlins/spade.gif T /images/graemlins/club.gif

Party 10+1 6-handed. Blinds 100/200
SB 725
BB 635
UTG 2135
Hero 1570
CO 1520
Button 940

UTG folds. Hero has 5 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif5 /images/graemlins/spade.gif

unformed
09-10-2004, 09:29 AM
#1: Fold or push. You need to make a move soon and this may be the best hand you get for the next few hands. You may be able to take the pot right there, and hope for it.

#2: Limp in, expecting to fold or if you don't hit a set or other pair on the flop. You have enough chips you don't need to push .... just look for the set

I'm no pro, but that's what I would do.

NotMitch
09-10-2004, 09:40 AM
Hand #1 push

Hnad #2 push or fold, dont limp. Limping is the worst play by far. Leaning towards a push if you have been playing very tightly and because the big stack cant call.

kevyk
09-10-2004, 09:54 AM
My feeling is that both hands are clear pushes.

The first hand, your stack is small enough that you can't make a raise without pot-committing yourself. I can't believe that it could be correct to fold here, especially if it is folded to you in late position; similarly, you can't call for 20% of your stack.

The second hand is a push because folding a pocket pair at this point is pretty silly, expecially since no one has shown strength. Calling 15% of your stack fishing for trips seems to be pretty weak as well. You're better off making a play for the blinds. I say push because other than the CO, you have everyone behind you covered by a mile. The short stacks will have to have a hand to call you here.

Victor
09-10-2004, 10:36 AM