PDA

View Full Version : Who made the mistake?

golFUR
09-09-2004, 03:54 PM
Granted I'm still learning this game, it seems to me he made a bad call that got lucky. Review this hand for me?

Ultimate Bet Pot-Limit Omaha High, $.50 BB (10 handed)

MP2 ($78.05)
MP3 ($28.95)
CO ($123.60)
Button ($42)
SB ($20.25)
BB ($25.10)
UTG ($20.50)
UTG+1 ($60.75)
Hero ($66.80)
MP1 ($18.50)

Preflop: Hero is UTG+2 with J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, K/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 calls $0.50, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises to $2.25</font>, MP1 calls $2.25, MP2 folds, <font color="CC3333">MP3 raises to $10.25</font>, CO folds, Button folds, SB folds, BB folds, UTG+1 folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises to $34.25</font>, MP1 calls $16.25 (All-In), MP3 calls $16.25 (All-In).

Flop: ($80.50) J/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(3 players, 2 all-in)</font>

Turn: ($80.50) 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players, 2 all-in)</font>

River: ($80.50) A/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(3 players, 2 all-in)</font>

Final Pot: $80.50

Results in white below: <font color="white">
Hero has Jd Kh Ks Ah (two pair, aces and jacks).
MP1 has 5d 3h Kd 7s (one pair, sevens).

Outcome: MP3 wins $72.75. Hero wins $7.75. </font>

Or is his pocket desirable and playable? Can he 'assume' I have high cards and be looking for the middle? For all-in?

sherbert
09-09-2004, 05:12 PM
Can't really answer the q. as we don't know what hand MP3 has. Can you edit the post. Heh, MP1 wasn't too clever was he.

golFUR
09-09-2004, 05:22 PM
MP3 had 789T rainbow to make the straight.