PDA

View Full Version : 5000 Hand Checkup @ .50/1

uw_madtown
09-09-2004, 12:36 AM
Thanks to all for the help over the last few days. I signed up at Empire with an affiliate and deposited a $200 bankroll, intending to start the limit-grind, as I think my best opportunity to make any significant money in poker is playing limit online (say, someday multi-tabling 3/6). Five days, 5000 hands -- I want to push to get to 20k hands by the end of the month so that I feel confident in both my bankroll and my statistics before moving up to 1/2. Furthermore, I'm 4-tabling so I don't have to get used to that pace later, although I'll likely drop to 2-tables when I do move up to a higher limit.

I've lightly read TOP, HEFAP, and SSH -- and I'm currently rereading both TOP and SSH more indepth. So when I started this, I'm not a complete noob. I do have a LOT to learn, but felt very confident that I could dive in and at least break-even multi-tabling.

Stats @ .50/1 (September 3 - September 8)
-----------------------------------------
Total Hands: 5023
True Hours Played: 25.55
Amount Won: $379.46 (not including $40 bonus and any rake I get back)
BB/100 Hands: 7.55
True BB/HR: 14.85

VP$IP: 17.18%
VP$ISB: 41.83%
Saw Flop All Hands: 24.73%
Attempt to Steal Blinds: 21.68%
Won $ When Saw Flop: 29.15%
Went to Showdown: 32.21%
Won $ at Showdown: 55.5%
Raised Pre-flop: 9.14%
Folded to River Bet: 54.27

Aggression Factor
-----------------
Pre-flop: .91
Flop: 3.34
Turn: 4.06
River: 2.65
Total: 1.96
Total (excluding PF numbers): 3.25

When Folds Hand
----------------
Pre-flop: 75.01%
Flop: 8.84%
Turn: 3.30%
River: 1.83%
No Fold: 11.01%

Threads I've Posted With Hand Histories For Review
--------------------------------------------------
Some Pocket Pairs Hands (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat.php?Cat=&Number=1005162&page=0&view=colla psed&sb=5&o=14&fpart=1#1005162)