PDA

View Full Version : Making SNG's a source of income

minwoo
09-07-2004, 01:55 AM
Hi,
I've been playing SNG's for about 6 months now. Like most people, I started at $5 limit on paradise and moved up as my bankroll increased. It did take a while for me to transition from the $20+2 limit to the $30+3 . For some reason, I'd build a bankroll of about 20x the $30 limit but would lose most of it on the $30 tables and be forced to move back to the $20 tables.

Anyways,
My question is...at what limit do you guys think SNG's can become a serious source of income? Placing 1st at the $30 tables yields at $117 profit and even 2nd makes you a profit of $57. Just placing second twice or first once a day, would make an easy $100 bucks a day. Of course, there are times when losses come your way, but i think a solid player can easily offset those losses with the more ITM he makes. What do you guys think??

chill888
09-07-2004, 02:02 AM
To calculate potential income in S&Gs, it is just like hourly win rates in cash games. Take your ROI and multiply by games played.

For example, a 25% ROI in $50 S&Gs is quite good play but doable. 25% x $55 (includes $5 fee) = $13.75 / game. Play 20 games a day and you would on average make $275 / day.

PBaek
09-08-2004, 08:58 AM
Hello,

I would like to post a couple of comments on this and also ask a question to those who have more experience at the different levels than me.

Regarding making SNGs a source of income I have just started 30+3 SNGs after having played 20+2 for a while. I have played 167 so far, which is not enough to draw hard and fast conclusions but it might give you an idea.

My stats are IMO: 42.5% and ROI: 36,1%.

1st places: 16.2%
2nd places: 16.2%
3rd places: 10.2%

My profit from these are a total of $1,989.