PDA

View Full Version : Internet questions

skibum
09-06-2004, 03:47 PM
Sorry for the dupe, and I know it is, but I can't find the proper search questions or keywords. I want to play on the internet for the first time, and I haven't been around 2+2 long enough to navigate well, or even ask all the right questions. I know the info and answers are here somewhere....I've read and studied the right books I think, and play weekly in a $3-$5 loose aggressive home game. No B&M experience. Books are WLLH, SSH, HFAP, TOP, MLH, and 20 more of the good ones, but none about the internet. I've read most of them at least twice, and studied WLLH, HFAP, TOP, and am currently studying SSH. Internet poker never appealed to me before, but now that I think I can win, it might. Since I started studying about 2 years ago, I've been killing my home game. I think several of the guys have read books, but I don't think anyone else studies. I guess I'll start at $1-2 or $2-4 and see how it goes. So, Best site(s)? Sign-up bonuses? Credit cards OK? Tracking software? Tips? Links to tips? Pitfalls? Computer requirements? IT connection requirements? Questions I need to ask? Things/places to watch out for or avoid? I have an old PII 350mh w/windows98, 52k dialup, and I don't get kicked offline (much) by my provider. I'd really like to get the best bang for my buck right off the bat, and not miss any tricks to superior online strategy incl. this new tracking software I read about. Anything you generous people might know will be of help.

I apologize again for the inconvenience, but I pledge to be the one that answers the next slacker that poses a similar question. Once I learn the answer. Thank you.

Cheers

gliam
09-06-2004, 05:37 PM
I had a lot of help from here when I started so I will try to answer some of these:

So, Best site(s)?
I like party poker and poker stars, the best games in the limits your looking for are probably on party poker

Sign-up bonuses?