PDA

View Full Version : First 10 days ... the Lee Jones way

evain
09-03-2004, 03:18 PM
I have just finished my first 10 days playing at Pokerroom on the .25/.50 and .50/1 tables and wondered how I am doing.

I have been four-tabling and have played 6900 hands for a BB profit of 372 (5.8/100), trying desperately to stick to Lee Jones' methods for a solid base to my play.

I am new to poker but love the game and have enjoyed reading all your thoughts and hands over the past few weeks. I appreciate any input from you guys.

Cheers

flair1239
09-03-2004, 03:33 PM
You are doing very well. Just be prepared for someone to say "too small sample size".

Two things to watch for; don't be discouraged if you hit a bigdown swing. Also sometimes it can be hard to learn new concepts while multi-tabling; but if you can that is great.

evain
09-03-2004, 03:37 PM
Thanks for taking the time to respond. I appreciate it. Yes I know 7000 hands is a small sample and I just wondered if I was in the ball-park for what you might expect. My BB/100 has flattened right out to between 5.5 and 6 over the last 4000 hands and I hope it stays there.

Thanks again.

flair1239
09-03-2004, 03:41 PM
I actually do not think it is too small of a sample size. It might be too small to say that "I am a lifelong 5.5BB/100 winner at this level." But I think it is large enough to say that "I am a better than breakeven player at this level."

Like I said you are doing great.

Sample Size Man
09-03-2004, 04:15 PM
I deem your sample size:

INSUFFICIENT

cold_cash
09-03-2004, 04:23 PM
I can already tell this is going to be good....

(It would be better if you simply replied: "TOO SMALL, NO GOOD!", and said nothing else.)

evain
09-03-2004, 04:26 PM
Oh ye revered sample size man at what point should I return with figures for your perusal?

Seriously, at what point should I be able to rely on my figures?

flair1239
09-03-2004, 04:34 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I deem your sample size:

INSUFFICIENT

[/ QUOTE ]

Situation: