PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a Backer(s) to the Ult.Classic in Aruba $6200 NL WPT Event

jaroot
09-03-2004, 11:41 AM
I won entry (without air/hotel) into the Ultimate Classic in Aruba ($6200 buyin WPT event) today, and was wondering if anyone would like to buy a piece of me? Yes I know.. I will probably get flamed pretty hard for making a post like this.. but just hear me out /images/graemlins/smile.gif

I am not a pro by any means, but I have played tournaments just about every day for the past year and a half, so I have quite a bit of experience both online and off. (those who know me will remember that I won two entries to Aruba last year, so I also have experience in THIS particular tournament as well.) Yes I did manage to only finish 400th out of 436 last year but I've gotten a bit better since then /images/graemlins/smile.gif

I'm a 29yr old father of 3 and live on a modest income as a computer programmer, so the (air/hotel) expense of taking me and my wife to Aruba is too much for my "offline bankroll" to absorb at this time. I figure that my expenses (Air/Hotel/Food/Entertainment) will cost me about $2000
(if I go alone) or $3000 (if i can raise enough to bring the ball andchain), so those are the amounts that I am looking to acquire in total for the trip.

If you are interested in "sponsoring" me for this tournament, please email me ASAP to discuss financial arrangements.

*As an added incentive to anyone willing to help....
I am willing to discount myself 25% on the dollar!
To break down the #'s.. 1% of $6200 is $62, so a
1% investment would be discounted by 25% for a total of ($46.50)

Also.. if there are any other SOLO travelers to Aruba that would like to share HOTEL expenses PLEASE let me know. I do not snore.. and I'm willing to take the floor with no problem /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Thanks,
Jason

EMAIL: faque@charter.net
AOLIM: jarooty

Other links..
Event Schedule:
http://www.ultimatebet.com/promotions/aruba/event_schedule.html