PDA

View Full Version : A serious question about 15-30 PP card distribution.

Turning Stone Pro
09-01-2004, 03:08 PM
Ok, fellas, I'm not talking about on-line poker being rigged, and all that jibberish. I have noticed something, however, and I would like to get the opinion of other regular 15-30 PP players.

Since I started playing PP, I have noticed that an A seems to come on the turn an unusual amount of time. I have had this work for me and against me (so, not favoring me or disfavoring me, from what I can tell). I see it most often when I have AK or AQ (or my opponent does), the flop is ragged, and the A comes on the turn.

Is this just my imagination? Could very possibly be, but I wanted to ask the other regulars.

Thanks in advance,

TSP

James282
09-01-2004, 03:13 PM
It's your imagination. This is your second post of this nature so I wouldn't call the only poker being rigged theories "jibberish" since you apparently still entertain notions that something fishy is going on.
-James

MicroBob
09-01-2004, 03:38 PM
I've never played 15/30 si I honestly don't know.

Do they deal fewer turn-aces at the other levels to even it out? This could really effect how I calculate my outs.

Ulysses
09-01-2004, 03:42 PM
If this is a serious post, you are dumber than I thought. If this is a joke, then I am impressed w/ your dry wit and you are mocking the morons very well.

Turning Stone Pro
09-01-2004, 04:00 PM
This is a very serious post. This issue was raised to me by a well-respected PP player, and I would like a serious response.

TSP

Sponger15SB
09-01-2004, 04:08 PM
Yeah, it isn't rigged but an ace comes on the turn more frequently.

I'm sick of these "i'm not saying its rigged" and then go on to point out how it is rigged.

M2d
09-01-2004, 04:11 PM