PDA

View Full Version : Not sure what to do here - looking for comments

gt6062b
08-26-2004, 09:08 AM
Playing a Party 10+1 last night, very tight/passive table, still 5 players left, blinds are 150/300. I am the BB in this hand, and not sure if my move was right. I'll post what I did later and the thought process behind it, but want to see what other people would do here, as I'm very new to SNGs.

Seat 3: CO (1225)
Seat 5: BTN (365)
Seat 6: SB (3415)
Seat 7: Hero (BB) (1355)
Seat 8: UTG (1640)

Hero is dealt [9 /images/graemlins/spade.gif, 9 /images/graemlins/heart.gif]. UTG raises to 600, CO raises to 900, BTN calls all-in (365), SB folds, Hero's action ???

Pot size is now 2315, with BTN all in, and UTG left to act.

What's your move and why? I'll post what I did and the reasoning behind it later.

-GT

ShootingAce
08-26-2004, 09:15 AM
easy fold.

you will probably have only 3 people left after this hand and you want to be one of them. I wouldnt call this with less than KK.

jah0550
08-26-2004, 09:30 AM
I think this is an easy fold. With a raise, a reraise, and an all-in I am sure that your 9s are beat. You have to figure that at least one of them has an overpair. My guess is someone has either QQ, KK, or AA. Also, you have plenty of chips and will be on the button after the next hand. Don't force pots with mid pairs with action like that, unless you have a huge chip lead and could knock all 3 players out with minimal chips. In your case, I would save the chips and get them in with a better hand.

BigJohn043
08-26-2004, 09:47 AM
Very easy fold. Even getting 2.5-1 on your money, there is a pretty good chance that there is a higher pair out there. Furthermore, if you fold here you probably walk into the money. Let them tangle and look for a better spot....

TakeMeToTheRiver
08-26-2004, 10:18 AM
I am not sure that I read any of these players for that strong a hand. This is a $10 S&G and the blinds are big.