PDA

View Full Version : Help with this hand. . .

jaybee_70
08-23-2004, 01:28 PM
Final table of $10+1 UB tourney. I have the third biggest stack w/ ~45000 blinds are 400/800 w/ 75 ante. We've lost two very short stacks in the first two hands, and I have no read on the opponent in this hand. From memory so I apologize for fuzzy details. I'm in late middle position and it's folded to me. I have Ks Js and bet 3400 (I hit the bet pot button), folded to button (~35000) who calls, blinds fold. There is ~8600 in pot and the flop is Kh Qh 9c. I am first to act and bet 5000. Button calls again. Turn is 10h. I bet the pot ~17000 which is also about half my stack and again button calls. River is the Kd. I have ~17000 chips left and my opponent has ~7000. What do I do?
What does he have? How could/should I have played this differently? Thanks in advance for responding.

Joe

pokerplayer5009
08-23-2004, 02:37 PM
I'm no expert but with his position I'd say he was slow playing 2 pair or a flopped str. Or he may be on a flush draw. I'm betting he had 2 pr and made the boat with the Kd.
I would have checked after the turn to see what he would have done. What happened?

jaybee_70
08-23-2004, 04:35 PM