PDA

View Full Version : what are the chances of an ace flopping when you have KK?

phifediggy
08-23-2004, 11:57 AM
100% on partypoker.

unformed
08-23-2004, 12:45 PM
Keep betting, half the time nobody else will have an ace. on a reraise, fold.

daryn
08-23-2004, 12:54 PM
you mean on a raise right?

on a side note, notice how novice players are just dying to say the word "reraise"?

i play in tourneys and cash games with complete newbies all the time and that's all they say. if i'm actually reraising a raise, i don't even say reraise, i just say raise. but these guys say "reraise" even when they are actually putting in the first raise.

oh well, just something i've noticed. they also say "raise" when they mean bet. /images/graemlins/confused.gif

Leavenfish
08-23-2004, 01:10 PM
I'm actually wondering if this isn't a clever marketing ploy on Party Poker's part. People love to play Ace/Any...so tweak your generator to give slightly MORE aces in those first 25 cards. Keep the customers happy.

Fiery Jack
08-23-2004, 01:31 PM
If an Ace falls on the flop and I have KK, thats too bad but its only like 20% or something. If someone gets a bet in before me I just fold & quietly hope they didn't have QQ.

Monty Cantsin
08-23-2004, 01:39 PM
[ QUOTE ]
If someone gets a bet in before me I just fold & quietly hope they didn't have QQ.

[/ QUOTE ]

I think this is probably a bad default plan.

/mc

DuggleBogey
08-23-2004, 02:10 PM
This happened to me in my last hand on PP last night. I held KK and called a pre-flop raise. When an ace flopped, I played it very cautiously...when I determined nobody held an ace, I put the spurs on it....and I was right, nobody held an ace....the guy on my right held two of them.

Doh!

cardcounter0
08-23-2004, 02:59 PM
The 100% chances of an ace flopping when you have KK, is also matched by the 100% chance the guy with AA will merely check/call your betting your KK all the way to the river.
/images/graemlins/grin.gif

27offsuit
08-23-2004, 03:34 PM